t-valley Preloader
Jessica W.'s Profile Photo

Jessica W.

5 (0  Ratings)
  • 2 Students
  • 2 Classes
English (PRIMARY) English (SECONDARY) Maths (SECONDARY) Maths (PRIMARY) Maths (GCSE)
Mansfield Woodhouse , England

An undergraduate student currently studying a Master’s in Education at the University of Derby to enable me to secure a future in a career where I feel fulfilled and valued. I was assessed as Outstanding for my third-year placement against the Teaching Standard’s where I completed all of the hours required to achieve QTS Status. I have recently finished my third year and I am progressing into my final year, where I will specialise in Subject La dership for Humanities along with conducting my Independent Study. I am passionate about providing children with education from all ethnic groups and geographical locations. I currently volunteer at The Online School teaching Key Stage One English lessons over Zoom for any child who has access to a computer enabling them to access high-quality education. I am enthusiastic about teaching children and supporting them to make the required progress expected for their age whilst adapting my teaching to meet individual learning needs.

DBS (CRB) Check: yes [We have collected and approved this users CRB/DBS certificate]


September 2017- present- University of Derby, M. Edu (with curriculum enhancement in Humanities) with QTS. June 2013 – July 2017 - All Saints’ Catholic School, Mansfield. September 2010- June 2013 - The Manor Academy, Mansfield Woodhouse. September 2006- July 2010 - Leas Park Junior School, Mansfield Woodhouse. April 2002- September 2006 - Nettleworth Infant and Nursery School, Mansfield Woodhouse.
I volunteer at The Online School teaching Key Stage One (KS1) English to children online through Zoom. I teach one session per week since 19th May 2020. I plan and teach my own lessons and reflect on these once I have completed the session. These are one-hour sessions which have between 25-40 children in the class. There is a supporting moderator also in the class to support with behaviour management. This has helped me to experience teaching online and gain further experience in teaching KS1. I have supported dance classes for children aged 3-7, where I have myself danced for many years. I thoroughly enjoyed this role as I was able to draw upon my own hobbies and interests. I have enjoyed participating in dance classes and competitions for years, which required team work. I feel this skill has allowed me to support children learning to positively work with others.

Tutor Reviews - 0

No Reviews Yet!!